Working Writer

December 30, 2009

Huh.

Filed under: personal essay — Tags: — loganchance @ 6:57 am

So I just got myself an iPhone and, while I’ve had a iPod Touch for quite some time now, I hadn’t really given thought to my old blogs until now.

And, well, huh. I had completely forgotten about this one. Since things are going to be changing around here now, I’ll just lay out what it used to be when it was first made.

I had a non-fiction creative writing course in fall of 2007, so, let’s see, I was a junior then at Fresno State. I have a general distaste for the words “creative,” “writing,” and “college” all rolled into one phrase, but I needed some elective units and I was already taking yoga.

Anyway, some assignments were posted here. I’ll probably just keep them.

By the way, for “Zeroes and Ones,” if this happens to pop up in any old classmates’ RSS feeds – the whole frame story was a fabrication. In reality, I’m Linc, Rachel is my friend Sara Fletcher who is now the lead girl on Secret Girlfriend, and I made the whole investigative part of it up because I was busy writing a script and didn’t want to leave the house to go find a story.

(Hell, I don’t even know if the specifics of what Linc and Rachel were doing on the show are true, either. Just, y’know, take the general idea and imagine it was more or less like I wrote.)

So, this is going to be more of a repository of me. The site will probably look a little less douche-y, (was the title intentionally awful because I was making fun of college writers? I don’t know. I was way more of an asshole then) and the posts are probably going to focus around myself trying to break into Hollywood as a writer.

Do I have anymore on this subject? No, I don’t think so. I don’t do sendoffs anymore, so posts are just gonna kinda end.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

